BUXTON CYCLING CLUB (Sponsored by Sett Valley Cycles)

MOUNTAIN TIME TRIAL

GOOD FRIDAY 6TH April 2007

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Men 3 laps = 33 miles Women/Juniors 2 laps = 22 miles

FIRST RIDER OFF 11.04 A.M.

EVENT SECRETARY

NICK SHARPE WASH FARM, WASH CHAPEL EN LE FRITH HIGH PEAK SK23 OQW TEL. 01663 750981 nicksharpe@f2s.com

TIME KEEPERS

A J MILLINGTON Mrs. J. SODEN

PRIZE LIST

	Fastest Veteran	r Fastest Vetera	n
Fastest Men	Scratch	Standard	Athletes
1st £100 2nd £ 70 3rd £ 50 4th £ 35 5th £ 25 6th £ 20	1st £40 2 nd £30 3 rd £20 4 th £15 5 th £10	1 st £40 2 nd £30 3 rd £20 4 th £15 5 th £10	1 st £50 2 nd £30 3 rd £20
7 th £ 15 8 th £ 10	Women/Junior	5	
	1 st £25 2 nd £15 3 rd £10 4 th £5		
	Fastest Team o I st 2 nd	f Three 3 x £20 3 x £15	-

3 x

£10

COURSE DETAILS J8/3 (temporary)

START in Longnor on the B5053 outside Longnor Primary School. Proceed North and just as leaving Longnor village (just before the derestricted sign) (300 yards) turn left (M) along unclassified road where continue straight on until Traveller's Rest pub on A53 (4.1 miles) (M). Turn left on A53 towards Leek. Immediately after the Royal Cottage but before the Winking Man turn sharp left (6.8 miles) (M) keeping straight on to return to Longnor (11 miles) going left in Longnor (M) and after approximately 30 yards left again (M) onto B5053 past the start to follow the circuit for a second and for the men a third lap.

Please avoid riders who are just setting off as you come through the start. The finish is in Longnor just before the first left turn in the village centre just after 30 mph limit sign, at the end of the second/third lap.

Please remember this is a mountain time trial so bring low gears (most riders should be OK with 39 x 23 bottom gear), good tyres and efficient brakes. The route contains some steep technical descents. TAKE CARE. You are strongly advised to ensure that you are familiar with the course before you start.

The Event Headquarters are at Longnor Primary School where numbers can be collected and exchanged for a drink after finishing. The result board will also be situated at the school.

The Veteran's Standard will be based upon the Standard tables for 30 miles.

If you wish to be eligible for the athlete's prize please report to the time keeper's assistant at the start BEFORE you start. To qualify you must be riding with no tri bars (or other clip on bars), no disc wheel(s) and no aero helmet. The time keeper's assistant and/or organisers decision is <u>FINAL</u>!

Prizes will be posted to the winners with the result sheet.

Please note that there is NO parking at the school. There is plenty of car parking available in Longnor and in particular the market place, but please avoid blocking narrow roads. Again, NO parking at the school otherwise we will lose the facility next year.

Also, please avoid parking on the course, particularly near the start and finish.

Buxton Cycling Club would like to thank the sponsors for their kind and generous support:

COOPER SONS HARTLEY & WILLIAMS (Solicitors) FRANK R MARSHALL & CO. (SURVEYORS & ESTATE AGENTS)

Please ride with your head up, obey the rules of the road and avoid any U turns in the vicinity of the Start and Finish. There will be observers around the course. Any breach may lead to disqualification from the event and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shall helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

CARE AT ROAD JUNCTIONS: Riders must exercise care at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding causes him/her to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

Please do not congregate at the finish. Times will be available at the headquarters.

	RIDERS	·	CLUB	START
4.	R Goreham	(W))	Leek CC Den Engel	11.04
5.	J Shackleton	(J15)) 2 laps	Macclesfield Wh.	
6.	J Postlethwaite	(W))	Welland Valley CC	
7.	S Williams	(J18))	I-Team.Co.UK	
8.	M Postlethwaite		ABC Centreville	
9.	F Milner	•	Westmead Team '88/Palletline	
10.	P Hayes	(V46)	Bury Clarion C&AC	11.10
11.	H Foxall		Sheffrec CC	
12.	A Barratt		Kidsgrove Wh.	
13.	D Sherwin	(V44)	Manchester Wh.	
14.	C Ross	(V56)	Southport CC	
15.	M Wilkinson	(V47)	Beauvale CC	
16.	A Nalbon		Congleton CC	
17.	M Nainby		Scunthorpe Poly CC	
18.	I Sutherland		Thurcroft CC	
19.	J Green	(V41)	Leek CC Den Engel	
20.	J Shaw	(V41)	Zepnatt RT	11.20
21.	A Bailey		Macclesfield Wh.	
22.	T Grassby	(V40)	VC167	
23.	M Sperry	(V52)	Websters Cycles.Co.UK	
24.	G Goodrum		Belper CC	
25.	R Binks	(V41)	Triangle RT-Bianchi	
26.	S Shaw		Wills Wheels CC	
27.	A Ashmore		Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles	
28.	R Cannell	(V48)	Newport Shropshire CC	
29.	A Bain	(V46)	Leek CC Den Engel	
30.	G Trevena	(V43)	Macclesfield Wh.	11.30
31.	I Udall		Seamans CC	
32.	S L'Anson	(V50)	ABC Centreville	
33.	J Ratcliffe		Kent Valley RC	
34.	J Shirley		Belper BC	
35.	G White	(V42)	Sherwood CC	
36.	R Brooks	(V61)	Warrington RC Horton/Rondelli	
37.	R Towse		Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles	
38.	I Hounsell	•	Somerset RC	
39.	R Whalley		Leek CC Den Engel	
40.	C Taylor		South Pennine RC	11.40
41.	N Shaughnessy		Wills Wheels CC	
42.	I Shapiro		Stockport Clarion CC	
43.	M Wheeldon	(V41)	Doncaster Wh. CC	
44.	D Banks	(V42)	Derby Mercury RC Rossendale RC	
45.	P Warrener	(V40)	Sherwood CC	
46.	D Hodkinson	(V44)		
47.	S Brocklehurst		Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles New Brighton CC	
48.	D Hitchen		Leek CC Den Engel	
49.	K Meharg		De Rosa RT	11.50
50.	M Bottrill D Schofield	(V53)	Rossendale RC	11.50
51. 52.	H Schofield	(433)	Derby Mercury RC	
			Matlock CC	
53.	C Metcalfe			•
54.	E Docter	G741\	Macclesfield Wh.	
55.	D Otter	(V41)	Rutland CC	
56.	B Blundell		Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles	
57.	M Hulme	(V40)	West Pennine RC	
58.	P Smith		Seamons CC	

59.	I Sherratt	(V44)	Leek CC Den Engel	10.00
60.	J Charlesworth	(V40)	New Brighton CC	12.00 noon
61.	C Bradley	•	Derby Mercury RC	
62.	P Kaye		Police Sport UK CC	
63.	A Lawrence		Lancashire RC	
64.	A Allan	,	Macclesfield Wh.	
65.	R Cordin		Matlock CC Wards/Farmers	
66.	C Ollerenshaw		Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles	
67.	S Robinson		Holme Valley Wh.	
68.	M Appleyard		OBRI Coaching RT	
69.	M Briand		Leek CC Den Engel	10.10
70.	N White	(V44)	Sherwood CC	12.10
71.	R Ryan		Derby Mercury RC	
72.	C Dale		Lyme RC Longstaff Cycles	
<i>7</i> 3.	M Wood		West Pennine RC	
74.	S Burke		Macclesfield Wh.	
<i>7</i> 5.	A Jackson		Holme Valley Wh.	
76.	N Harrison		Lancashire RC	
<i>77</i> .	C Lee		Weaver Valley CC	
78.	G Pringle		Leek CC Den Engel	•
79.	C Sharp		Matlock CC	
80.	M Lovatt		Sportscover Planet X	12.20
81.	M Saxton		Huddersfield RC	
82.	·M Silvester		Lichfield City CC	
83.	G Wilkinson	(V42)	Macclesfield Wh.	
84.	P Hutson	•	Lyme RC Longstaff Cycles .	
85.	C Storer	(V44)	Ashfield RC	
86.	T Clark	• •	Buxton CC Sett Valley Cycles	
87.	P Shallicker		Lancashire RC	
88.	C Green	(V40)	Matlock CC	
89.	D Jones	` '	Stretford CC	
90.	P O'Mahoney	•	Pro Bike Kit	12.30
91.	P Robinson		Janus RC	
92.	A Hall	(V40)	Lichfield City CC	•
93.	M Wynn	()	Lyme RC Longstaff Cycles	
94.	O Mitton		Huddersfield RC Salamander	
95.	R Dean		Team Halfords Bikehut	
96.	S Clark		Buxton CC - Sett Valley Cycles	
97.	M Stojanovic	(V47)	Mapperley CC	
98.	A Milburn	(V42)	Macclesfield Wh.	
99.	P Lawson	/	Weaver Valley CC	
100.	G Butler		Preston Wh.	12.40

The course details and map can be found on the Buxton CC website: www.buxtoncc.org.uk



Have an enjoyable and successful ride.