Results: Club Ten Mile Championship 08/06/04
  The Championship 10 resulted in a convincing win for Chris Lea. Sam Clark, riding Rob Cummings's bike, was second and Doug Wall came third. Nick Sharpe did well to finish fourth, still suffering after his recent injuries. Nathalie Gobeau improved by more than a minute on her time in the same event last year. Chris Mellor was the unlucky rider, he started but failed to finish due to a puncture.

The competition was decided in conjunction with the Matlock C.C. open event on course A10/16 between Darley Dale and Bakewell, passing Haddon Hall along the A6 road. A fine warm evening, humid, but with a headwind on the outward section of the route. The event was won by Marc Mallender of the Rutland C.C. in a time of 21 48.

Buxton riders times were;

Pos Rider Time


Chris Lea 22:23


Sam Clark 23:37


Doug Wall 24:25


Nick Sharpe 25:25


Natalie Gobeau 27:08


Tony Millington 27:41
  With many thanks to Tony Millington for this report.