## Buxton Cycling Club (Sponsored by Sett Valley Cycles)

## Results of the Trevor Yeoman Memorial Open Hill Climb Held on Sunday 7th September 2014

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Course J 8/13, Long Hill, 4.44 miles

**Event Organiser** 

**Timekeepers** 

Sam Clark Sett Valley Cycles 9 Union Road New Mills High Peak Tel. 01663 742629 Mrs. J. Soden

Mr. A.J. Millington

Congratulations to Tejvan Pettinger, winner of the Trevor Yeoman Memorial Shield. He also broke his previous course record of 12.26.0 setting a new time of 12.16.3 (that's 21.7mph!!)

Congratulations to all the other prize winners on what was a lovely sunny day with a light tailwind.

Thanks to all the entrants, we hope you enjoyed your morning on Long Hill. We will be pleased to see you again next year, especially if you bring along some of your clubmates and help the event to grow in popularity.

Thanks to Tony Millington and Judith Soden for timekeeping.

Thanks to the evergreen J.J McDonald for his pusher off duties.

Thanks for the lovely cake selection from my wife Louise who has just started selling her cakes locally after much demand from Friends and family

And finally, a note of thanks to the members and friends of Buxton Cycling Club who helped share the workload. It is only with their enthusiasm and dedication that we are able to promote events. Long may it continue.

1 <sup>st</sup> – Tejvan Pettinger	12.16.3	Fastest Junior – Daniel Minor 14.47.5
2 <sup>nd</sup> –Henry King	12.44.6	Fastest Woman – Helen Eborall 15.47.8
3 <sup>rd</sup> - Adam Kenway	12.59.6	Fastest Veteran (not in top 5) – John Sanderson 14.44.7
4 <sup>th</sup> – Ben Norbury	13.41.4	Lantern Rouge – David & Amanda Phillipson 27.16.1
5 <sup>th</sup> – Sam Clark	13.57.3	

Fastest Team – Buxton C.C / Sett Valley Cycles Sam Clark 13.57.3 Bhima Bowden 14.21.3 Chris Baines 14.23.0 Total - 42.41.6 Lost property – A gilet was left behind at the HQ, it has Bio Racer CNP & Sportscover on it & is yellow & white. Let me know if it's yours.

## Buxton Cycling Club (Sponsored by Sett Valley Cycles)

## Results of the Trevor Yeoman Memorial Open Hill Climb Held on Sunday 7th September 2014. RESULTS:

<u>Place</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Club</u>	<u>Cat</u>	<u>Time</u>	Speed M.P.H
1	Tejvan Pettinger	Sri Chinmoy Cycling Team		12:16:3	21.7
2	Henry King	Ilkley C.C	V	12:44:6	20.9
3	Adam Kenway	Team Zenith-www.buzzcycles.co.uk		12:59:6	20.5
4	Ben Norbury	Congleton C.C		13:41:4	19.4
5	Sam Clark	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles		13:57:3	19.1
6	Mike Birkby	Rutland C.C		14:06:5	18.9
7	Bhima Bowden	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles		14:21:3	18.6
8	Chris Baines	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles		14:23:0	18.5
9	Mark Nulty	Manchester Wheelers Club		14:35:2	18.3
10	Paul Armstrong	Sheffrec C.C		14:44:6	18.1
11	John Sanderson	Manchester Wheelers Club	V	14:44:7	18.1
12	Daniel Minor	Lyme Racing Club	J	14:47:5	18.0
13	David Murphy	Liverpool Mercury Dolan C.C	J	14:47:6	18.0
14	Michael Stretch	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	14:48:7	18.0
15	Henry Cash	Holme Valley Wheelers	J	15:02:3	17.8
16	Mark Horsley Frost	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles		15:07:3	17.6
16	Mike Knudsen	Macclesfield Wheelers		15:07:3	17.6
18	Theo Jeffries	Westmead Team 88	J	15:07:8	17.6
19	Jamie Humphries	Westmead Team 88		15:16:4	17.4
20	Sam Mansfield	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles		15:27:3	17.2
21	Paul Targett	Pendle Forest C.C	V	15:36:3	17.1
22	Matthew Cosgrove	Sport City Velo	J	15:44:7	16.9
23	Nick Decker	Congleton C.C		15:46:1	16.9
24	Helen Eborall	Born To Bike – Bridgtown Cycles	W	15:47:8	16.9
25	Vanessa Whitfield	Velo Club St.Raphael	W	15:48:0	16.9
26	Stuart Baker	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles		15:53:5	16.8
27	Iona Sewell	gbcycles.co.uk	W	15:57:3	16.7
28	Andy R Moore	Lincoln Wheelers C.C		15:59:5	16.7
29	Lee Speight	Holme Valley Wheelers		16:08:8	16.4
30	Keith Minor	Lyme Racing Club	V	16:08:9	16.4
31	James Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	16:16:4	16.3
32	Duncan Smith	Team Hoppers Rollers		16:26:0	16.2
33	Sandra MacKay	gbcycles.co.uk	W	16:28:5	16.1
34	Jayne Dickens	Stone Wheelers C.C	W	16:57:9	15.7
35	Nick Sharpe	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles	V	17:01:0	15.7
36	Sophie Yarwood	Team Glow	W	17:10:5	15.5
37	Nicola Soden	gbcycles.co.uk	W	17:22:1	15.3
38	Molly Whittall	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles	W	17:22:8	15.3
39	Ken Roberts	Garstang C.C	V	17:41:9	15.1
40	Michael Allcroft	Buxton C.C/Sett Valley Cycles	V	17:53:1	14.9
41	David & Amanda Phillipson	Withington Wheelers	Tandem	27:16:1	9.8

DNA Apologies - Phil Brooke, Lawrence Jackson,

DNS - Jon Wood, Frances White, Adam Newby, Karl Moseley, Marcus Fielden